Who is my librarian?


The following librarians assist faculty with the selection of material for collections in campus libraries, media centers, and computer centers.

Please visit Library Services' staff directory for mailing addresses.

Accounting Lola Cowling RVS 3-6134 lcowling@austincc.edu
Adult Education Cary Sowell EVC 3-5232
cary@austincc.edu
American Sign Language-Interpreter Training Irena Klaic RGC 3-3066
irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Anthropology Barbara Jorge PIN 3-8091 bjorge@austincc.edu
Architectural & Engineering Computer Aided Design Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Art Jordan Forbes HYS 3-1587 jordan.forbes@austincc.edu
Astronomy Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388
jluckste@austincc.edu
Automotive Collision Repair and Refinishing Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
Automotive Technology and Outdoor Powered Equipment Betsy Young RRC 3-0119 byoung1@austincc.edu
Biology

Lola Cowling

RVS

3-6134

lcowling@austincc.edu

Building Construction Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
Business Administration Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Business Management Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Business, Government & Technical Communication Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Chemistry Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388 jluckste@austincc.edu
Child Care & Development Cary Sowell EVC 3-5232
cary@austincc.edu
College Study Skills Terry Barksdale CYP 3-2135 tbarksda@austincc.edu
Communication Studies Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Computer Information Technology & Computer Science Teresa Ashley NRG 3-4742 tashley@austincc.edu
Consumer Health Dave Wilson HLC 3-7389 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Creative Writing Kristyn Pittman NRG 3-4869
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Criminal Justice Melissa Airoldi PIN 3-8683 airoldi@austincc.edu
Culinary Arts Melissa Airoldi PIN 3-8683 airoldi@austincc.edu
Dance Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Deaf Services Collection Irena Klaic RGC 3-3066
irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Diversity Teresa Ashley NRG 3-4742 tashley@austincc.edu
Drama Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Economics Sandra Teft NRG 3-4741 sandra.teft@austincc.edu
Education Instruction Ashley Carr NRG 3-4743
acarr@austincc.edu
Electronics & Advanced Technologies Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Engineering Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
English Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
English for Speakers of Other Languages Irena Klaic RGC 3-3066
irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Environmental Sciences and Technology Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388 jluckste@austincc.edu
Financial Management Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Fire Protection Technology Margaret Peloquin EVC 3-5117 peloquin@austincc.edu
Foreign Language Ashley Carr NRG 3-4743 acarr@austincc.edu
Game Development, Animation, and Motion Graphics Dave Wilson HLC 3-7389 dwilson3@austincc.edu
General Studies in Arts See your specific subject discipline selector.      
General Studies in Science, Engineering, and Math See your specific subject discipline selector.      
Geographic Information Systems Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388 jluckste@austincc.edu
Geography Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388 jluckste@austincc.edu
Geology Ashley Carr NRG 3-4743 acarr@austincc.edu
Government Barbara Jorge PIN 3-8091 bjorge@austincc.edu
Health & Kinesiology Jonathan Buckstead CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Health Sciences        
-- Dental Hygiene Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Diagnostic Medical Imaging Sandra Teft NRG 3-4741 sandra.teft@austincc.edu
-- Emergency Medial Services Professions Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Health Information Technology Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Medical Laboratory Technology Sandra Teft NRG 3-4741 sandra.teft@austincc.edu
-- Nursing - ADN Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Nursing - VNG Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Occupational Therapy Assistant Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Pharmacy Technical Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Physical Therapist Assistant Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
-- Sonography Sandra Teft NRG 3-4741 sandra.teft@austincc.edu
-- Surgical Technology Sandra Teft NRG 3-4741 sandra.teft@austincc.edu
Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
History  
-- U.S. History I Jonathan Buckstead CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
-- U.S. History II Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
-- Ethnic History Teresa Ashley NRG 3-4742 tashley@austincc.edu
-- Texas History Teresa Ashley NRG 3-4742 tashley@austincc.edu
-- World Cary Sowell EVC 3-5232 cary@austincc.edu
Hospitality Management Cary Sowell EVC 3-5232
cary@austincc.edu
Human Services Leigh Kilman HYS 3-1585 lkilman@austincc.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies See your specific subject discipline selector.      
International Business Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Jewelry Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Journalism Nichole Chagnon RVS 3-6004 nichole.chagnon@austincc.edu
Land Surveying & Geomatics Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Library Science Toyya Cisneros SAC 3-9184 toyya.cisneros@austincc.edu
Logistics and Supply Chain Management Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Marketing Molly Dahlstrom Ledbetter CYP 3-2137
mdahlstr@austincc.edu
Mathematics Irena Klaic RGC 3-3066
irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Meeting & Events Planning Cary Sowell EVC 3-5232 cary@austincc.edu
Music Dave Wilson HLC 3-7389 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Music Business, Performance and Technology Dave Wilson HLC 3-7389 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Office Administration Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Paralegal Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Personal Fitness Trainer Jonathan Buckstead CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Philosophy Nichole Chagnon RVS 3-6004 nichole.chagnon@austincc.edu
Physics Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
Professional Education Ashley Carr NRG 3-4743 acarr@austincc.edu
Professional Photography Ashley Carr NRG 3-4743 acarr@austincc.edu
Psychology Jonathan Buckstead CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Radio, Television & Film Dave Wilson HLC 3-7389 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Real Estate Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Services for Persons with Disabilities Irena Klaic RGC 3-3066
irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Social Work Barbara Jorge PIN 3-8091 bjorge@austincc.edu
Sociology Barbara Jorge PIN 3-8091 bjorge@austincc.edu
Student Development Molly Dahlstrom Ledbetter CYP 3-2137
mdahlstr@austincc.edu
Travel and Tourism Cary Sowell EVC 3-5232 cary@austincc.edu
Veterinary Professions Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Visual Communication Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Welding Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
updated July 2017 ag