ACC Home Page



Faculty Librarians - Subject Specialists


Faculty Librarian subject experts assist faculty with

the selection of material for campus library collections
finding resources to support your course design and class assignments
the creation of guides to research and resources in subject areas

If you wish to suggest a title for purchase or need assistance, you may contact the librarian responsible for the appropriate subject area from the following list or talk with a librarian at your campus.

Areas of Study


Arts, Digital Media & Communications

Art Jordan Forbes Hagan HYS 3-1587 jordan.forbes@austincc.edu
Business, Government & Technical Communication Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Communication Studies Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Creative Design Technologies Dave Wilson NRG 3-4743 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Creative Writing Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
Dance Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Drama Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
Jewelry Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Journalism Christina McCourt RVS 3-6138 christina.mccourt@austincc.edu
Music Dave Wilson NRG 3-4743 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Music Business, Performance and Technology Dave Wilson NRG 3-4743 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Professional Photography Ashley Carr HLC 3-7389
acarr@austincc.edu
Radio, Television & Film Dave Wilson NRG 3-4743 dwilson3@austincc.edu
Technical Theater Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
Visual Communication Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu

Business

Accounting Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119
kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Business Administration Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Fashion Design Molly Dahlström Ledbetter CYP 3-2137 mdahlstr@austincc.edu
Fashion Marketing Molly Dahlström Ledbetter CYP 3-2137
mdahlstr@austincc.edu
International Business Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Logistics and Supply Chain Management Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Management Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Marketing Molly Dahlström Ledbetter CYP 3-2137
mdahlstr@austincc.edu
Office Administration & Technology Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Real Estate

Lola Cowling Watters

SGC

3-2560

lcowling@austincc.edu


Computer Science & Information Technology

Computer Information Technology Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Computer Science Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
The APP Accelerator:
Austin Can Code
Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu

Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism

Culinary Arts Melissa Airoldi RGC 3-3464 airoldi@austincc.edu
Hospitality, Meeting and Event Planning, Tourism Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu

Design , Manuracturing, Construction & Applied Technologies

Agricultural Sciences Mary Havens EGN 3-9462 mary.havens@austincc.edu
Architectural & Engineering Computer Aided Design Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Automotive Collision Repair and Refinishing Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
Automotive Technology and Outdoor Powered Equipment Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
Building Construction Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
Engineering Technology Adrian Graham SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Geographic Information Systems Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388
jluckste@austincc.edu
Geospatial Engineering Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387
alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu
Manufacturing Adrian Graham
Or see your specific specialty discipline selector.
SAC 3-9179 adrian.graham@austincc.edu
Welding Technology Betsy Young NRG 3-4869 byoung1@austincc.edu

Education

Child Care & Development Amanda Winograd EVC 3-5232
amanda.winograd@austincc.edu
Education Instruction Ashley Carr HLC 3-7389
acarr@austincc.edu
Exercise Science / Personal Fitness Trainer Irena Klaic RVS 3-6333 irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Health & Kinesiology Irena Klaic RVS 3-6333
irena.klaic@austincc.edu

Health Sciences

Dental Hygiene Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Diagnostic Medical Imaging - Radiology Jesse Saunders RRC 3-0118 jesse.saunders@austincc.edu
Emergency Medical Services Professions Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
General Studies in Pre-Health Sciences Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Health Information Technology Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Medical Laboratory Technology Jesse Saunders RRC 3-0118 jesse.saunders@austincc.edu
Occupational Therapy Assistant Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Pharmacy Technician Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Phlebotomy Jesse Saunders RRC 3-0118 jesse.saunders@austincc.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Pre-Med Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Professional Nursing Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
RN-to-BSN Program Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Sonography Jesse Saunders RRC 3-0118 jesse.saunders@austincc.edu
Surgical Technology Jesse Saunders RRC 3-0118 jesse.saunders@austincc.edu
Veterinary Technology Mary Havens EGN 3-9462 mary.havens@austincc.edu
Vocational Nursing Steve Self EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu

Liberal Arts

Anthropology Mary Havens EGN 3-9462 mary.havens@austincc.edu
Economics Jeremy Donald NRG 3-4742 jeremy.donald@austincc.edu
English Renee Kuhles SAC 3-9185 marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
Foreign Language Mary Havens EGN 3-9462 mary.havens@austincc.edu
General Studies in Arts Jonathan Buckstead
Or see your specific subject discipline selector.
CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Geography Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388
jluckste@austincc.edu
Government Barbara Jorge HYS 3-1586 bjorge@austincc.edu
History  
-- U.S. History I Jonathan Buckstead CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
-- U.S. History II Amanda Winograd EVC 3-5232 amanda.winograd@austincc.edu
-- Ethnic History James Loomis RVS 3-6134 james.loomis@austincc.edu
-- Texas History James Loomis RVS 3-6134 james.loomis@austincc.edu
-- World History Amanda Winograd EVC 3-5232 amanda.winograd@austincc.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Barbara Jorge HYS 3-1586 bjorge@austincc.edu
Philosophy/Religion/Humanities Christina McCourt RVS 3-6138 christina.mccourt@austincc.edu
Psychology Jonathan Buckstead CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Sociology Barbara Jorge HYS 3-1586 bjorge@austincc.edu

Public & Social Services

American Sign Language-Interpreter Training Carrie Gits HLC 3-7386 carrie.gits@austincc.edu
Criminal Justice Barbara Jorge HYS 3-1586 bjorge@austincc.edu
Emergency Management James Loomis RVS 3-6134 james.loomis@austincc.edu
Fire Protection Technology Margaret Peloquin EVC 3-5117 peloquin@austincc.edu
Human Services Kristyn Pittman RRC 3-0119 kristyn.pittman@austincc.edu
Paralegal Christina McCourt RVS 3-6138 christina.mccourt@austincc.edu
Social Work Barbara Jorge HYS 3-1586 bjorge@austincc.edu

Science, Engineering & Math

Biology

Lynda Infante

RVS

3-6181

lynda.infante@austincc.edu

-- Nutrition

Lola Cowling Watters

SGC

3-2560

lcowling@austincc.edu

Biotechnology

Lynda Infante

RVS

3-6181

lynda.infante@austincc.edu

Chemistry Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388 jluckste@austincc.edu
Engineering Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Environmental Sciences and Technology Jon Luckstead HLC 3-7388 jluckste@austincc.edu
General Studies in Science Lynda Infante
Or see your specific subject discipline selector.

RVS

3-6181

lynda.infante@austincc.edu

Geology Ashley Carr HLC 3-7389
acarr@austincc.edu
Mathematics Alexander Speetzen HLC 3-7387 alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu
Physics Jeremy Donald NRG 3-4742 jeremy.donald@austincc.edu

Subject Areas - Not Assigned to AOS

Adult Education Ashley Carr HLC 3-7389
acarr@austincc.edu
Astronomy Keri Moczygemba HYS 3-1585
keri.moczygemba@austincc.edu
College Study Skills Molly Dahlström Ledbetter CYP 3-2137
mdahlstr@austincc.edu
Consumer Health

Lola Cowling Watters

SGC

3-2560

lcowling@austincc.edu

Deaf Services Collection Carrie Gits HLC 3-7386 carrie.gits@austincc.edu
English for Speakers of Other Languages James Loomis RVS 3-6134 james.loomis@austincc.edu
Equity & Inclusion Lynda Infante RVS 3-6181 lynda.infante@austincc.edu
Financial Management Linda Clement CYP 3-2033 lclement@austincc.edu
Library Science Toyya Cisneros SAC 3-9184 toyya.cisneros@austincc.edu
Professional Education Ashley Carr HLC 3-7389
acarr@austincc.edu
Services for Persons with Disabilities James Loomis RVS 3-6134 james.loomis@austincc.edu
Student Development Molly Dahlström Ledbetter CYP 3-2137
mdahlstr@austincc.edu


We'd like to hear from you!
If you have any comments, questions or suggestions, send email to library@austincc.edu

updated Oct 2019 ag